Mildred Hand Award


Each year, our congregation presents this award to a member in good standing of Temple Ohev Sholom who embodies the Social Action principles that were an important part of the life of our beloved member, Mildred Hand z”l.

The yearly recipient is nominated by our membership and chosen by a temple committee. The Mildred Hand Tikkun Olam Award will be presented each spring at our Leadership Shabbat service.

We ask that our members send their nominations by mail to the temple, or by email to [email protected] They should be at least three paragraphs in length and highlight the reasons you believe your nominee should be honored.

Mildred Hand Tikkun Olam Award recipients include:

  • 2019 – Stacy Feldman
  • 2018 – Andrew Brown
  • 2017 – Marjorie Sherman
  • 2016 Lee Spitalny
  • 2015 Larry Kluger
  • 2014 Reyna Jose
  • 2013 Marilynn Kanenson
  • 2012 David Feldman
  • 2011 Jeanne Hammer
  • 2010 Linda Stewart
  • 2009 Barbara Weber
  • 2008 Shelley Adler
  • 2007 Lois Lehrman Grass
  • 2006 Richard Goldsmith
  • 2005 Irving Hand
  • 2004 Shirley Disend